

## **NAMI Annual Meeting Minutes**

Saturday, July 18, 2020, 1:15 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. EDT (via Adobe Connect platform)

## **2020-21 Board Members:**

Shirley Holloway, President (22)
Joyce Campbell, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice-President (21)
Charma Dudley, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-President (22)
Dave Stafford, Treasurer (21)
Carrie Roach, Secretary (22)
Lisa Carchedi (23)
Lisa Dixon (23)
Vanessa Fernandes (21)

Carlos Larrauri (23)
Connie Mom-Chhing (23)
Stacey Owens (21)
Micah Pearson (23)
Steve Pitman (21)
Tracy Plouck (22)
Vanessa Price (23)
Jim Reiser (22)

**NAMI CEO:** Dan Gillison, ex officio/non-voting member of the Board of Directors

- I. Welcome & Opening of NAMI Business Meeting: Adrienne Kennedy, Outgoing President, called the meeting to Order at 1:15pm EDT with President's Remarks.
- II. State of NAMI: Daniel H. Gillison, Jr., NAMI CEO addressed the State of NAMI.
- III. Treasurer's Report: David Stafford, Chair, Finance & Audit Committee gave the Treasurer's Report.
- IV. Election Results on Resolutions (2): Steve Pitman, Chair, Elections updated the membership on two votes;
  - a. Migration from MO to AZ Nonprofit quorum was met, more than two-thirds voted in favor of the Migration, motion carried.
  - b. Executive Directors' Council By-Law Amendment quorum was met, more than two-thirds voted in favor of the Executive Director's Council voting a member or their Council to the Board of Directors beginning at their 2021 Annual Business Meeting.
- V. Introduction of Newly Elected Board Members; Steve Pitman, Chair, Elections introduced the newly elected Executive Committee Members.

## **2020-2021 Executive Committee Slate:**

Shirley Holloway, President; Joyce Campbell, 1st Vice President; Charma Dudley, 2nd Vice President; Dave Stafford, Treasurer; and Carrie Roach, Secretary



- VI. Introduction of Outgoing Board Members; Steve Pitman, Chair, Elections introduced those Board members not seeking re-election or not able to run for re-election due to service term limits and thanked them for their service.
- VII. Acknowledgement of National Awards to State Organization, NAMI Iowa, and the Affiliate, NAMI Greenville, SC, presented by Daniel H. Gillison, Jr., NAMI CEO.
- VIII. Comments from Chuck Harman, Life-time Achievement Award recipient. Lynne Saunders, another recipient of the Life-time Achievement Award this year was not available for comment.
  - IX. Tribute to Founding Generation & 40th Anniversary given by Daniel H. Gillison, Jr., NAMI CEO.
  - X. Shirley Holloway, Newly Elected President, gave comments and adjourned the meeting at 2:36pm EDT.

Respectfully submitted,

Carrie Roach, Secretary NAMI Board of Directors, 2020-2021