

Election of Officers Minutes

Attendance

Members Present (Remote):

Amy Brinkley, Joyce Campbell, Lisa Dixon, Vanessa Fernandes, Jeff Fladen, Joe Gatto, Shirley Holloway, Sheldon Jacobs, Carlos Larrauri, Ray Lay, Connie Mom-Chhing, Cathryn Nacario, Micah Pearson, Vanessa Price, Jeremiah Rainville, Lauren Simonds, Glenda Wrenn-Gordon

Members Absent:

Pooja Mehta

NAMI Staff Present (Remote):

Dan Gillison - NAMI CEO, Cassandra Halyshyn - Executive Assistant NAMI Board of Directors

Parliamentarian Present (Remote):

Carrie Roach

Welcome/Establish Quorum

2021-2022 President Holloway established quorum; meeting was called to order at 7:05pm ET. President Holloway explained election process.

Micah Pearson moved to enter Executive Session. Joe Gatto seconded. Approved.

Executive Session started at 7:07pm ET.

Jeff Fladen moved to exit Executive Session. Micah Pearson seconded. Approved.

Executive Session ended at 8:08 pm ET.

Ray Lay moved to seat the new 2022-2023 Executive Committee. Connie Mom-Chhing seconded. Approved.

President: Joyce Campbell

• 1st Vice President: Vanessa Fernandes

• 2nd Vice President: Micah Pearson

Secretary: Cathryn Nacario

• Treasurer: Jeff Fladen

President-elect went over the Annual Business agenda.

2022-2023 President Campbell thanked everyone for their participation and adjourned meeting at 8:15pm ET.

Submitted by: Cathryn Nacario, Secretary

Approved: July 15, 2022