NAMI Elects New Board of Directors after NAMICon 2020 Virtual Event | NAMI: National Alliance on Mental Illness

NAMI Elects New Board of Directors after NAMICon 2020 Virtual Event

Posted on July 20, 2020

Arlington, VA — NAMI, the National Alliance on Mental Illness, is pleased to announce its new incoming board of directors. Election of officers and new board members occurred on July 17, 2020, after the conclusion of NAMICon, NAMI’s annual convention, which was held virtually this year from July 13 – 14, 2020. Board members are elected for three-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms.
The board of directors has elected Shirley J.  Holloway, Ph.D.​, as board president of the national organization. Dr. Holloway is an Education Consultant at Leadership for Excellence in Anchorage, Alaska. She was previously the Commissioner of Education and Early Development for the State of Alaska.
The board of directors is as follows:
Executive Committee:  

  • Shirley J.  Holloway, Ph.D.​, President

  • Judge Joyce A. Campbell, First Vice President

  • Charma D. Dudley, Ph.D., FPPR, Second Vice President

  • Dave Stafford, M.S., Treasurer

  • Catherine “Carrie” Roach, M.S., Secretary


  • Lisa B. Dixon, MD, MPH

  • Connie Mom-Chhing, DM, MPA

  • Vanessa Price

Incumbent members elected to second terms:

  • Carlos A. Larrauri, APRN

  • Micah Payne Pearson, C.P.S.W.

Continuing board members:

  • Captain Stacey Owens

  • Jim Reiser, M.B.A., M.A.

  • Lisa R. Carchedi, M.D., MS C-IAYT

  • Steve Pitman, J.D.

  • Tracy Plouck

  • Vanessa Fernandes

The National Alliance on Mental Illness is the nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to improving the lives of individuals and families affected by mental illness.

Join the conversation at | | | #NotAlone and follow the convention at #NAMICON20


Email: [email protected]


For all other marketing and communications needs and requests, please contact [email protected]

NAMI HelpLine is available M-F, 10 a.m. – 10 p.m. ET. Call 800-950-6264,
text “helpline” to 62640, or chat online. In a crisis, call or text 988 (24/7).